Update OPSkyblock - Reset | September the 21TH 2019

Search

Gunfire

Owner
Owner
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
117
Likes
131
#1


OpSkyblock - Pika-Network 2019

September 21th 2019, 18:00 GMT / 14:00 EST / 13:00 CST / 12:00 MT / 11:00 PST


Greetings PikaCrafters,


As the title indicates, this thread is about the impending OPSkyblock reset. The server has been in need of some updates and we've decided to work on a reset that would have new features, updates, and changes.

We redid the whole server and fixed the bugs that were the reason to do this reset. Since it was just unplayable.
Not only will most features be returning, but we're bringing a large swath of new content alongside new functionalities that you couldn't take advantage of before.
OpSkyblock has now cool, new and different features, the following being some of them!

Let's not make it longer and go straight to the details since that's what people are interested in.

The release of the brand new OPSkyblock server is scheduled on Saturday, September 21 at 6.00 PM GMT.

Saturday 21th September 2019
18:00 GMT / 14:00 EST / 13:00 CST / 12:00 MT / 11:00 PST
play.pika-network.net

Please note: The release time can be a couple of minutes later, we are trying to reach 7 PM CET.





Island Top Rewards

This new and upcoming Skyblock season comes of course with a brand new Island top competition.

Every 2 weeks Rewards: #1, #2, & #3
  • First Place
    • $75 Store Gift Card
  • Second Place
    • $50 Store Gift Card
  • Third Place
    • $20 Store Gift Card
The end of the season will be after 90 days of the release!




Among other things, the following has been changed/updated:
  • Economy revamped
  • Bigger island size
  • Balance withdrawal
  • Updated Ingame ranks
  • Updated island top
  • Island permissions
  • Exp Withdrawal
  • New combat plugin
  • Added back /realname
  • Fly at spawn for everyone
  • Improved mob stacker
  • Removed any island limits
  • entities get directly in a one stack
  • Added envoys
  • Chesthoppers
  • New Spawners
  • Sellwands
  • Redid the custom enchantments
  • Added killstreak command and killstreak messages
  • Added more information menus
  • Brand new spawn
  • Fixed all in-game rank permissions
  • Modified mcMMO
  • New announcements
  • Updated auction house
  • Fixed lore issue
  • Updates crates
  • Fixed a crashing issue.
  • Updated scoreboard
  • Updated shop
  • And more..
If you encounter any bugs, be sure to make a bug report HERE. We will be checking this section regularly in order to fix things as soon as possible.
Make sure to let us know if you have any feedback or suggestions. We are always open for it as we are always looking for ways to improve our server.




Questions & Answers
Q: What will be kept after the reset?
A:
  • Purchased ranks from our store
  • Purchase or won out of crates commands/ranks
Q: What will be lost with the reset?
A:
  • Cash
  • Islands
  • Items
Q: Why did skyblock reset?
A: Skyblock just needed a reset, it wasn't updated for years So to make skyblock working again was a reset required. So here it is a fresh new skyblock with updates!

This means all islands, items, money and the map will be reset. Nothing will be kept leftover from the previous map. Of course, all purchases will be reissued so nobody will be out of pocket in that regard. I know this must be a disappointing revelation for a lot of you, but think about the exciting new changes, the new alliances you can forge, the new map, the new features, and updates the different kind of gameplay and style being provided with this update will surely make it a worth-while and exciting reset!
We hope to see you in our new OPSkyblock server soon!
If you have feedback or any suggestion, let us know we'd love to make this as good as we can.

Thanks,
Voodootje0, Gunfire​
 

SlimeTorch

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Nov 17, 2018
Messages
477
Likes
12
#2
thank you sir
 

MercuryGFX

Trial
Trial
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
253
Likes
24
Age
16
#3
I'm so excited :eek: :eek:
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
244
Likes
13
Age
15
#4
Omggg niceeee and GG ❤
Thanks foe reset
 

zquizle

Admin
Admin
Joined
Dec 15, 2017
Messages
3,021
Likes
100
Age
17
#5
Good Job
 

_karamm

Helper
Helper
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
439
Likes
25
#6
Hype
 

CasperStor

Helper
Helper
Joined
Jul 24, 2017
Messages
471
Likes
25
Age
15
#7
Good job!
 

MmEXTREME

Helper
Helper
Joined
Apr 18, 2017
Messages
328
Likes
25
Age
19
#9
Gg
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2018
Messages
1,146
Likes
203
#11
A lot of people gonna aim for the "is top" again :/
 

Izha

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
787
Likes
46
#12
#hype
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
66
Likes
10
Age
22
#14
Greate job! Seems owners gonna reset old gamemodes. Im waiting for the Prison reset!
 

Luio

Epic Pika
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
192
Likes
18
#16
Nice job
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2016
Messages
5
Likes
0
Age
21
#17
Finally I’ve been playing op skyblock/ skyblock ice for 4 years.