Learn how to join our server and start playing in 60 seconds!
Play Now

Op skyblock pickaxe enquiry

Status
Not open for further replies.

ForgottenLegend

How do we make effeciency 8 picks and what is savage anvils or salvage anvils Please i need help i am new to this op skyblock thing

Geiasxou

Pika Member
Hey! Welcome to OpSB :D

I'll try to explain as best as I can. First of all, are you familiar with McMMO? If not, check it out here and get the basic idea of it:
http://mcmmo.wikia.com/wiki/McMMO_Wiki

All of the above except the pickaxe is based on the McMMO system. Here's a basic summary of McMMO:
McMMO allows for an RPG-like experience to exist in the world of Minecraft complete with skill leveling, special abilities, rare loot, brand new mechanics and a more in-depth PvP!

And for extra luck:
MCMMO is a mod which adds leveling and more grinding to minecraft. For example if you get hit by mobs enough you will level up in defence, and then when fighting other players they might randomly be unable to hit you because of your defence level.

So, lets start with the pickaxe. You get an Efficiency 8 pick by earning tokens. Tokens look like magma cream, but you can see the difference by hovering over it in your inventory. To get tokens, you can get them in crates, and by earning XP and trading in your XP for tokens. 1 token = 10XP levels. Then all you do is right click whilst holding the magma cream to redeem the tokens. Then you go to /warp tokens and find the [Enchant] Efficiency sign, and just right click it whilst holding your pick. Efficiency enchantments cost between 10 and 125 tokens.

Salvage Anvils

I'm not 100% with this, so I'll use online sources.

Salvage is a skill in mcMMO that allows you to return tools and armor to their base materials. Salvage is a child skill of Repair and Fishing.

Every two levels of Repair and Fishing equal one level of Salvage. To obtain level 100 salvage, you need level 100 in both Repair and Fishing.